Tab Context Menu

Introduction

This screenshot shows the MultiZilla Tab Context Menu. The menu can be activated by a single click on the secondary mouse button (usually the right button).

 

Screenshot of tab context menu
New Tab
Selecting this menu item opens a new blank tab. However, you can set a pref setting on the Links pref panel to open new tabs with a preferred location. This way you can use your Home Page, or any other (local) webpage, to open new tabs with.
New tabs are opened at the end (left to right) by default, but you can easily change that on the Advanced Pref Panel. You can also override the default setting from the Tab Context menu.
Open New Tab At
Selecting this menu item opens a new blank tab at the specified location. Opening new tabs from this menu item overrides the default tab open order on the Advanced Pref Panel.
Duplicate Tab
Selecting this menu item duplicates the selected tab, the selected tab is in this case the tab that was used to open the tab context menu from. This menu items does not use MultiZilla's "Duplicated Link Protection" This menu item is disabled for blank (about:blank) tabs.
Open Tab in New Window
Selecting this menu item opens a new window with the URL of the selected tab. This menu item will not close the source tab and it is disabled for blank (about:blank) tabs.
Move Tab to Window
Selecting this menu item either opens a new window or creates a new tab in the window that you select with the URL of the selected tab. In either case, it removes the source tab. This menu item is disabled for blank (about:blank) tabs.
Tab home
Selecting this menu item returns you to the first page that was opened in this tab. The keyboard shortcut for this action is set to shift-home. This menu is disabled for blank (about:blank) tabs.
Tab History
Selecting this menu item enables you to return to any privious page that was opened in this tab, but during the active session only. This menu item displays "Nothing Available" after opening new tabs.
Tab Permissions
Selecting this menu enables you to specify permissions on a per tab basis. This allows you to allo/suppress Plugins, JavaScript, Meta Redirects, Frames and Images.
Reload Tabs
Selecting this menu item enables you to reload, one or all open tabs.
Close All Tabs
Selecting this menu item enables you to close/remove one or all open tabs.
Close Tab
Selecting this menu item removes the selected tab, the selected tab is in this case the tab that was used to open the tab context menu from.
  Override option to open a new tab at the specified location

This set of options allows you to choose where to insert a new tab: at the start of the tabstrip, at the end of the tabstrip or to the left/right of the curently active tab.


This menu displays the pages you have visited during this tab session.

  Options for moving tabs to a new window

This nifty feature lets you move tabs about from one window to another. Very useful for organising your tabs.

Options for setting tab permissions

This menu contains menu items to set permissions on a per tab basis.

Options for reloading tabs

This menu contains self-explanatory options, and an option for automatically reloading the current tab in a time interval between every 30 seconds to 60 minutes.

Options for closing tabs
Close All Tabs at Left Side
Selecting this menu item opens a confirmation dialog that asks for your permission to remove all available tabs at the left side of the selected tab, the selected tab in this case is the tab that was used to open the tab context menu from.
Close All Tabs at Right Side
Selecting this menu item opens a confirmation dialog that asks for your permission to remove all available tabs at the right side of the selected tab, the selected tab in this case is the tab that was used to open the tab context menu from.
Close All Tabs
Selecting this menu item opens a confirmation dialog that asks for your permission to removes all available tabs, but the last one. The last tab will load a blank page, it will not be removed. However, you can set a pref setting on the Tabs Pref Panel to remove the last tab. This setting hides the tabbar and tabs will not be displayed, but opening a new tab will display the tabbar again.
Close All Other Tabs
Selecting this menu item opens a confirmation dialog that asks for your permission to remove all available tabs, but the selected/active tab. You can also use the keyboard shortcut ctrl-k to do the same.
Close All Dialog
Selecting this menu item opens the 'Close all' dialog. You can select one, all or make a selection of tabs to close and a default confirmation dialog will asks for your permission to removes the tab(s).

Note: You can easily disable the confirmation dialogs on the Confirmations Pref Panel.

Top